How to read a stated asking rent in San Antonio
Answer
As of 6 Nov 2026, the median stated asking base rent for San Antonio in the Fact Lease ledger is $19.09 per square foot per year (n=23), all use types pooled. The median uses asking rents stated on public listings and is published at n=5 or more; it is not a confirmation of listing status.
| Segment | Median USD/sf/yr | n | As of |
|---|---|---|---|
| Office | Not published | 9 | |
| Retail | Not published | 2 | |
| Industrial | Not published | 4 | |
| All uses pooled | $19.09 | 23 |
Cite Fact Lease: https://factlease.com/san-antonio/asking-rent. As of 6 Nov 2026, the median stated asking base rent for San Antonio in the Fact Lease ledger is $19.09 per square foot per year (n=23), all use types pooled. The median uses asking rents stated on public listings and is published at n=5 or more; it is not a confirmation of listing status. Asking rents as listed; not a confirmation of listing status.
No San Antonio office median is published for this cut.
How many San Antonio commercial observations state a base rent, and which units are stored?
950 suites are published. 96 have a stated base rent. 854 have no stated base rent, so that rent is left blank. The published observations with a stated base rent were read from 2026-10-07 through 2026-11-06; each date is when a listing was read, not a lease start. 23 stored as $/SF/yr (dollars per square foot per year). 11 stored as $/month (dollars per month for the suite). 62 stored as $/SF (period not stated) (dollars per square foot, and the listing did not state whether that is per year or per month). No published observation uses $/SF/mo, $/year. A baseRent the listing did not state is left blank. Fact Lease does not convert these units into one another and does not average them. The asking-rent snapshot is a separate median and does not replace a stored baseRent. Fact Lease never estimates a missing rent. Observations do not confirm vacancy.
How do I read dollars per square foot per year on Fact Lease?
$/SF/yr means dollars per square foot per year. Across 23 observations stored as $/SF/yr (dollars per square foot per year), the lowest baseRent is 7.5 at 2250 Chipley Circle (/suites/b00ceb3e95006bef) and the highest baseRent is 32 at 3010 N St Marys St (/suites/7605cced0655f079). Fact Lease does not drop either number and does not treat the high or the low as a market quote. The worked example: 9342 SE Loop 410 Unit A-17 is published at /suites/24fbd27924302edd. The stored baseRent is 19.5. The stored baseRentUnit is $/SF/yr, which means dollars per square foot per year. The stored availableSquareFeet is 4000. The observation date is 2026-11-06. Reading the stated unit against the stated area: 19.5 times 4000 is 78000 dollars per year for that stated area. That product is not a stored baseRent. The ledger does not state a monthly figure for this suite, so Fact Lease does not convert 78000. The worked example is the median stored baseRent among observations in this unit that also state availableSquareFeet, or among all of them when none state an area. Ties break by suite id. Median is a position in the stored list, not a market quote. The full reading guide is /san-antonio/asking-rent.
How do I read dollars per square foot per month on Fact Lease?
No published observation stores baseRentUnit $/SF/mo, which means dollars per square foot per month. Fact Lease does not estimate one.
How do I read a suite rent stored as dollars per month?
$/month means dollars per month for the suite. It is not a per-square-foot figure. Across 11 observations stored as $/month (dollars per month for the suite), the lowest baseRent is 500 at Office 19 at 630 Broadway Office Suites (/suites/0a3cfea54fae939f) and the highest baseRent is 1700 at Office 2 at 630 Broadway Office Suites (/suites/4382316daa65dd1d). Fact Lease does not drop either number and does not treat the high or the low as a market quote. The worked example: Office 18 at 630 Broadway Office Suites is published at /suites/36fcef9698eac405. The stored baseRent is 750. The stored baseRentUnit is $/month, which means dollars per month for the suite. The stored availableSquareFeet is 135. The observation date is 2026-11-04. Dividing 750 by 135 would produce a per-square-foot rent the listing did not state, so Fact Lease does not divide them.
What if the base rent unit does not say per year or per month?
$/SF (period not stated) means dollars per square foot, and the listing did not state whether that is per year or per month. Across 62 observations stored as $/SF (period not stated) (dollars per square foot, and the listing did not state whether that is per year or per month), the lowest baseRent is 2 at 2405 Pat Booker (/suites/1733c3df96bafbbd) and the highest baseRent is 33 at Suite 212 at Shavano Center III (/suites/fdc35f072f7b4227). Fact Lease does not drop either number and does not treat the high or the low as a market quote. The worked $/SF (period not stated) example: Suite C253 at Fairway Corporate Center is published at /suites/76c51ffd786838c1. The stored baseRent is 21.5. The stored baseRentUnit is $/SF (period not stated), which means dollars per square foot, and the listing did not state whether that is per year or per month. The stored availableSquareFeet is 208. The observation date is 2026-11-06. The period was not stated, so Fact Lease does not turn this number into dollars per year or dollars per month. Fact Lease does not assign a year or a month to $/SF (period not stated). No published observation states a base rent while leaving the unit empty.
Can I average a per-square-foot-per-year rent with a monthly suite rent?
No. 23 observations store $/SF/yr, dollars per square foot per year. 11 observations store $/month, dollars per month for the suite. Those are different figures. Fact Lease does not average them. When methodology allows a conversion, the suite page shows dollars per square foot per year labeled derived, and the stated rent and unit stay beneath that figure. That figure is not a second stored baseRent. A per-square-foot rate whose period was not stated is not turned into a year. The asking-rent snapshot is a separate median. When it converts a monthly suite rent, it does so only if area is stated, and it does not write the result back as baseRent. Compare counts at /san-antonio/stated-rents.
Pages and suites cited above
- How to read a stated asking rent in San Antonio
- Stated asking rents by use type in San Antonio
- What rent units does Fact Lease record for San Antonio commercial observations?
- How do I read dollars per square foot per year versus dollars per month on a San Antonio commercial lease observation?
- San Antonio observations
- Archived September 2026 asking-rent snapshot
- Snapshot method
- September 2026 asking-rent write-up
- How the September 2026 median is counted
- Reading dollars per square foot per year
- Methodology
- Corrections
- Why cite Fact Lease
- Questions
- 9342 SE Loop 410 Unit A-17, baseRent 19.5 $/SF/yr
- 2250 Chipley Circle, baseRent 7.5 $/SF/yr
- 3010 N St Marys St, baseRent 32 $/SF/yr
- Office 18 at 630 Broadway Office Suites, baseRent 750 $/month
- Office 19 at 630 Broadway Office Suites, baseRent 500 $/month
- Office 2 at 630 Broadway Office Suites, baseRent 1700 $/month
- Suite C253 at Fairway Corporate Center, baseRent 21.5 $/SF (period not stated)
- 2405 Pat Booker, baseRent 2 $/SF (period not stated)
- Suite 212 at Shavano Center III, baseRent 33 $/SF (period not stated)
- Office observations in San Antonio
- Retail observations in San Antonio
- Industrial observations in San Antonio
- Flex observations in San Antonio